Participants 2014

“Take an eclectic group of 200 interesting and interested people hand-picked from the worlds of business, culture, academia, policy, technology and media - approximate to the number of countries in the world. Put them together for 100 hours of curated conversation and connection and you have an intelligent knowledge network of new friends, colleagues, and a way of seeing and understanding the world. This is what Names Not Numbers is about”

Julia Hobsbawm, founder, Names Not Numbers

Participants confirmed for March 2014 include:

Yasmin Alibhai-Brown, Columnist and Broadcaster, The Independent, @y_alibhai
Lizzie Allen, Managing Director, City Music Foundation
Christiane Amanpour, Chief International Correspondent and Anchor, CNN, @camanpour
Iain Anderson, Director, Chief Corporate Counsel, Cicero Group, @iain_w_anderson
Nihal Arthanayake, Broadcaster & DJ, BBC Radio 1 and BBC Asian Network, @TherealNihal
Tamer Asfahani, Director, Magdoos Media Limited, @MTamerA
Anne Ashworth, Assistant Editor, Property & Personal Finance, The Times, @AnneAshworth
Margaret Atwood, Author, @MargaretAtwood
Professor Michelle Baddeley, Professor in Economics and Finance of the Built Environment, The Bartlett, UCL
Baroness Joan Bakewell DBE, Journalist and Peer, @JDBakewell
Peter Bale, Vice President & General Manager, Digital, CNN International, @PeterBale
Kane Balkwill, eiClub Co-ordinator, Editorial Intelligence
Kimiko Barber, Chef and Author, @KimikoBarber
Stephen Barber, Group Managing Director and Group Head of Communications, Pictet & Cie, @barstephen1
Damian Barr, Salonnière and Writer, The Literary Salon, @Damian_Barr
Simon Barrow, Creator of the Employer Brand
Georgia Bendat, Special Events Co-ordinator, Editorial Intelligence
Mark Bergman, Partner at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Andrew Black, Director, Marvel Business Solutions
Anthony Borden, Executive Director, Institute for War & Peace Reporting, @tonyborden
Colin Brown, Financial Ombudsman, Financial Ombudsman Service
Charlie Burgess, Editorial Director, Editorial Intelligence
Di Burton FCIPR FCIPD, Managing Director, Cicada Communications @DiCicada
Colin Byrne, CEO, UK & EMEA, Weber Shandwick, @capbyrne
Ed Caesar, Writer,@edcaesar
Jonathan Caleb-Landy, PR Lead, Mencap
Professor Nigel Cameron, President and CEO, Center for Policy on Emerging Technologies, @nigelcameron
Rachael Campbell, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence
Francis Carnwath, Director, The Aldeburgh Beach Lookout and The Art House
Rt Hon. Douglas Carswell, Conservative MP for Clacton, House of Commons, @DouglasCarswell
Joe Cerrell, Managing Director, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, @CerrJ
Henry Chevallier Guild, Director of Global Strategy, Aspall, @henrychevallier
Liz Cobbold, Head of Marketing- Retail and Hotels, Adnams, @LizCobbold
Omer-li Cohen, Managing Director, Omer-li Cohen PR, @omerli
Charlotte Cool, Head of Public Affairs, John Lewis Partnership
Jane Cooper, Director of Communications and Brand, UNICEF UK
Annie Cowan, Singer
Giles Croot, Head of Group Media Relations, Barclays, @GilesCroot
Dr. Armand D'Angour, Classicist and Musician, Jesus College Oxford, @ArmandDAngour
Caroline Daniel, Editor of FT Weekend, Financial Times, @carolinefdaniel
Sir Martin Davidson KCMG, Chief Executive, British Council, @martindavidson_
Lizze De Planta, Film-maker
Matthew Dearden, CEO, Clear Channel UK
Stephen Doherty, Managing Director, Global Head of Corporate Communications, Barclays
Sarah Dudney, Founder, Ignite Career
Giles Duley, Photographer, @gilesduley
Lisa Dwan, Writer and Actress, @Lisadwan
Ben Elliot, Founder, Quintessentially, @benwelliot
David Farnsworth, Director, City Bridge Trust, The City of London Corporation’s Charity
Orlando Figes,Professor of History, Birkbeck College, University of London, @orlandofiges
Stephen Fleming, Editor, eiDigest, Editorial Intelligence
Victoria Floethe, Writer and Presenter
Claire Fox, Director, Institute of Ideas, @Fox_Claire
Emily Furman, Chair, Public Council of The Institute for Immigration & Social Integration, Ruppin Academic Centre, Israel
Julia Gallop, Director of Operations, Roleplay UK
John Gapper, Chief Business Commentator, Financial Times, @johngapper
Alexandra Gerrity, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence, @AlexaGerrity
Giles Gibbons,CEO and Founder, Good Business, @GilesGibbons
Graeme Gibson, Author
Susan Gibson, Board Member, International Rescue Committee UK
A.A. Gill, Writer and Critic, The Sunday Times
David Glick, Founder and CEO, Edge Group
Harvey Goldsmith CBE, Managing Director, Artist Promotion Management, @HarvGoldsmith
John Gordon, CEO, How to Academy
Jenny Grey, Head of Public Affairs, EMEA Citigroup
Viv Groskop, Columnist, Observer, @VivGroskop
Stephen Grosz, Psychoanalyst and Author
Abby Guthkelch, Head of Digital London, Ketchum UK, @guthka
Maggi Hambling CBE, Artist
Patricia Hamzahee, Partner, Financial Services, FleishmanHillard, @Phamzahee
Dr. Martin Harris, Senior Lecturer, University of Essex
Charles Hazlewood, Conductor and Founder, The British Paraorchestra, @CharlieHazlewoo
Jonathan Heaf, Features Director, British GQ, @JonathanHeaf
Tommy Helsby, Chairman, Kroll 
Mark Henderson, Head of Communications, Wellcome Trust, @markgfh
Isabel Hilton, Editor, "China Dialogue", @isabelhilton
Matt Hobbs, Managing Director, The Groucho Club, @matthobbs03
Professor Julia Hobsbawm, Founder, Editorial Intelligence, @juliahobsbawm
Jeremy Hollow, Founder, Listen and Learn Research, @jeremyhollow
Rachel Horigan, eiClub Co-Ordinator, Editorial Intelligence
Professor Iain Hutchison, Professor of MaxilloFacial Surgery, Saving Faces, @Saving_Faces
Harry Hyman, Managing Director, Nexus Group
Tamara Ingram, President & CEO of Team P&G/WPP OBE, Grey Advertising
Martin Jacques, Author of 'When China Rules the World', @martjacques
Tim Johns, Partner, Change Agency, @oratotim
Leo Johnson, Partner, Sustainability and Climate Change, PwC, @Mr_LeoJ
Rachel Johnson, Author and Columnist, Mail on Sunday, @RachelSJohnson
Dylan Jones, OBE, Editor, British GQ, @DylanJonesGQ
Sadie Jones, Author, @_Sadie_Jones_
Sunder Katwala, Director, British Future, @sundersays
Denise Kaufmann, Partner, CEO, London, Ketchum Pleon, @deekaufmann
Darcy Keller, Global Communications Director, Financial Times
Baroness Helena Kennedy QC, Barrister and Broadcaster
Jemima Khan, Associate editor, New Statesman; European Editor at Large, Vanity Fair
@Jemima_Khan
Beeban Kidron, Director, Cross Street Films
Matthew Kirk, Group External Affairs Director, Vodafone
Rt. Hon. David Lammy, Labour MP for Tottenham, @DavidLammy
Kirsty Lang, Presenter Front Row Radio 4, BBC, @bbckirstylang
Sean Langan, Journalist and Documentary Film maker
Martina Larkin, Senior Director, Head of Global Knowledge Networks, World Economic Forum
Tashi Lasalle, Head of Communications, Actis, @tashilassalle
Stephen Lewis, Director, Corporate Communications, Barclays
Joy Lo Dico, Columnist, London Evening Standard; Co-founder, The Other Club
Jonathan Luff, Co-Founder, Epsilon Advisory Partners, @jjluff
Justine Lutterodt, Co-Founder, Epsilon Advisory Partners
Tom Maddocks, Course Director, Media Training Associates, @tommaddocks1
Christina Makris, Client Director, Cass Business School
Sonny Malhotra, Photographer, Sonny Malhotra Photography
Harriet Mallinson, Communications Manager, Financial Times, @Haz882
Kate Maltby, Writer and Academic; Head of Publications, Bright Blue @KateMaltby
Iain Martin, Commentator and Author, The Sunday Telegraph, @iainmartin1
Jane Martinson, Women's Editor, The Guardian, @janemartinson
Paul Mason, Culture and Digital Editor, Channel 4 News, @paulmasonnews
Clare Matterson, Director, Medical Humanities and Engagement, Wellcome Trust, @CEMatterson
Ravi Mattu, Acting Deputy Editor, FT Weekend Magazine, Financial Times, @ravmattu
Professor Simon May, Visiting Professor of Philosophy, King’s College London
Catherine Mayer, Editor-at-Large, TIME, @catherine_mayer
Heather McGregor, Director, Taylor Bennett
Chermaine McLeod, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence
Fiona McMorrough, Chief Executive, FMcM, @fionafmcm
Jonathan Meades, Journalist and Film-maker
Lady Catherine Meyer CBE, CEO, Parents & Abducted Children Together (PACT), @Findthekids
Anna Middleton, Ethics Researcher, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Eleanor Mills, Editorial Director, The Sunday Times, @EleanorMills
Tim Montgomerie, Comment Editor, The Times, @TimMontgomerie
Peter Morgan, Director of Corporate Affairs, Rolls Royce
Helena Morrissey CBE, CEO, Newton Investment Management Ltd
Ben Moss, Managing Director, Robertson Cooper Ltd, @psycho_boss
Toby Mundy, Chief Executive and Publisher, Atlantic Books, @tobymundy
Laura Musins, Office Co-Ordinator, Editorial Intelligence
Henry Naylor-Stead, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence
Professor Anthony Neuberger, Professor of Finance, Cass Business School
Rabbi Baroness Julia Neuberger DBE, Senior Rabbi, West London Synagogue
Dan Newman, Facilitator and Process Designer, Matter Group
Bridget Nicholls, Founder, Pestival
Rear Admiral Chris Parry CBE, Security expert and strategic forecaster 
Clare Parsons, Co-Founder and Chair, Lansons Communications
Sofia Patel, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence
Lindsay Pattison, CEO, Maxus UK and CSO Maxus Global, Maxus Global, @lindsaymaxus
Matt Peacock, Group Communications Director, Vodafone
Shyama Perera, Writer and Broadcaster, @PortfolioWoman
Melanie Phillips, Journalist, Author and Broadcaster, @MelanieLatest
Judy Piatkus, Owner, Judy Piatkus Enterprises Ltd, @Judypiatkus
Natasha Plowright, Arts and Culture Consultant
Heather Pople, Head of Scheduling, BSkyB
Kavita Prashar, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence
Ben Preston, Editor, Radio Times, @RTBenPreston
Sue Primmer, Partner, Catalyst Development Ltd
Bill Prince, Deputy Editor, GQ
Diana Quick, Writer and Actress; Director, The Aldeburgh Documentary Festival
MT Rainey, Chairman, Th_nk
Anne Richards, Chief Investment Officer, Aberdeen Asset Management, @AnneRichards16
Wendy Robbins, Executive Producer / Presenter, CTVC, @ctvc
Jo-Ann Robertson, Partner and MD Corporate and Public Affairs, Ketchum Pleon, @RedRobertino
Lucinda Rogers, Illustrator Financial Times,
Anyusha Rose, Names Not Numbers Assistant, Editorial Intelligence
Lucy Rowan-Robinson, Independent SEN Consultant
Tim Rowan-Robinson, Chairman, TA Hotel Collection 
James Rubin, Visiting Scholar, Rothermere American Institute, Oxford
Habie Schwarz, Director, Spotlight Research and Consultancy
Dr. Anthony Seldon, Master, Wellington College, @AnthonySeldon
Reena SenGupta, CEO, RSG Consulting, @ReenaSenGupta
Geraldine Sharpe Newton, President, The Media Society
Alice Sherwood, Senior Visiting Research Fellow, King's Policy Institute, King's College London, @AliceVSherwood
Mary Ann Sieghart, Writer & Broadcaster, @MASieghart
Robyn Silverton, Holistic Physiotherapist and Wellness Adviser
Juliet Simmons, Founder, Piece of Cake, @julietsimmons
Raymond Simonson, Director, Jw3 - Jewish Community Centre, London, @FatSideburns
Professor Christina Slade, Vice-Chancellor, Bath Spa University, @BathSpaVC
Alistair Smith, Managing Director, Corporate Communications, Barclays
Stevie Spring, Chairman, Children In Need
Stefan Stern, Visiting Professor, Cass Business School, @stefanstern
Professor Sir Michael Stratton, Director, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Nicola Streeten, Graphic Novelist, Streeten Illustration; Artist-in-Residence, Names Not Numbers, @NicolaStreeten
Suzanna Taverne, Trustee, BBC
Isabella Thomas, Programme Director, Ax:son Johnson Foundation
Fiona Thorne, Consultant, Editorial Intelligence @FiThorne
Emma Thwaites, Director, Thwaites Communications, @EmmaThwaites
Ella Turner, Creative Director, Bird and Spry, @Byrdandspry
Janice Turner, Commentator, The Times
Ruth Ur, Director Partnerships Europe, British Council
Carla Vargas Puccio, International Communications Director, IESE Business School, @CarlaVPuccio
Ed Victor, Chairman, Ed Victor Ltd, @EdVictor3
Marc Vlessing, CEO, Pocket
Simon Warr, Director, National Air Traffic Services, @swarr4
Ruby Wax, Comedienne, Writer and Mental Health Campaigner, @Rubywax
Faye Wenman, Director, Taylor Bennett, @fayewenman
Caroline Wiseman, Director, Caroline Wiseman Modern and Contemporary, @carolinewiseman
Michael Wolff, Contributing Editor,Vanity Fair and Columnist, GQ, @MichaelWolffNYC
Jake Yapp, Satirist, Here Goes Nothing Ltd, @jakeyapp
Peter York,Cultural Commentator & Associate, Editorial Intelligence
Dominic Young, CEO, Copyright Hub, @dominicyoung

 

Previous Names Not Numbers Events

Names Not Numbers New York
Names Not Numbers Mumbai


About ei

Editorial Intelligence (ei) is an intelligent knowledge networking business which runs an agenda-setting opinion former network for those seeking provocative ideas and great connections.


Subscribe to the Names Not Numbers Digest




© 2015 Names Not Numbers